City Mission football team wins tournament in Ohio

This past weekend a team from the City Mission Flag Football League won the State of Ohio Flag Football Championship Tournament in Mentor, Ohio.

The team was selected to participate based on several factors including sportsmanship, completion of the goals cards and by writing an essay about why they should be allowed to attend.

The winning team was coached by Damian Aska and included Rayshaun Aldridge, Jalin Brown, Tyler Browner, Glenn Darden, Lewis Davis, Trawaan McCaa and Nick Ribbing.

Nick and Tyler were named co offensive MVPs and the entire team was selected as defensive MVPs.

This was the second consecutive year a team from the City Mission has won the tournament.

Here are the official results.

This entry was posted in City Mission. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s